Praying with the Sacred Scriptures


16Dec2018

Third Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 16 December, is the Third Sunday of Advent, Year C.  It is also called Gaudete Sunday which means "Rejoice"!  Today, we light the rose coloured candle on our Advent wreath to symbolise our increasing JOY as the Lord's coming grows near.

~ Download ~

9Dec2018

Second Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 9 December, is the Second Sunday of Advent, Year C.

~ Download ~

2Dec2018

First Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 2 December, is the First Sunday of Advent, Year C. It marks the beginning of a new Liturgical Year!

~ Download ~

25Nov2018

Solemnity of Christ the King

Sunday, 25 November, is the Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe, Year B.

~ Download ~

18Nov2018

33rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 18 November, is the 33rd Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B.

~ Download ~

11Nov2018

32nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 11 November, is the 32nd Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B. It is also Armistice Day and this year we commemorate  the centenary of the Armistice that ended the First World War.  Lest we forget...

~ Download ~

4Nov2018

31st Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 4 November, is the 31st Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B.

~ Download ~

28Oct2018

30th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 28 October, is the 30th Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B.

~ Download ~

21Oct2018

29th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 21 October, is the 29th Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B.

~ Download ~

14Oct2018

28th Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 14 October, is the 28th Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B.

~ Download ~