Praying with the Sacred Scriptures


23Jan2022

3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 23 January, is the 3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year C.

~ Download ~

16Jan2022

2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 16 January, is the 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year C.

~ Download ~

9Jan2022

Feast of the Baptism of the Lord

Sunday, 9 January, is the Feast of the Baptism of the Lord & the First Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year C.

~ Download ~

2Jan2022

The Epiphany of the Lord

Sunday, 2 January, is the Solemnity of the Epiphany of the Lord, sometimes called "Little Christmas", Year C.  The Lectio notes for this Sunday focus on the Gospel only.

~ Download ~

19Dec2021

Fourth Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 19 December, is the Fourth Sunday of Advent, Year C.

~ Download ~

12Dec2021

Third Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 12 December, is the Third Sunday of Advent, Year C.  It is also referred to Gaudete Sunday - the day of rejoicing as the Lord's coming is very near.  On this day, we light the rose coloured candle on our Advent wreaths.

~ Download ~

5Dec2021

Second Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 5 December, is the Second Sunday of Advent, Year C.

~ Download ~

28Nov2021

First Sunday of Advent

Sunday, 28 November, is the First Sunday of Advent, Year C.  Come, O Lord!

~ Download ~

21Nov2021

Solemnity of Our Lord Jesus Christ, King of the Universe

Sunday, 21 November, is the Solemnity of Christ the King, Year B.

~ Download ~

14Nov2021

33rd Sunday in Ordinary Time

Sunday, 14 November, is the 33rd Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year B.

~ Download ~